You are here

History

History

In 2000, the project was founded by Achim Burkard. With the involvement of many traveling craftsmen, artists and interested helpers, the place was created over more than a decade, always in the spirit of communal creativity and learning in action.

The experiences of many years inspired a shift in the original focus of the project: from "Living creativity in sensual contact with nature" towards "Providing inspiration and knowledge for setting up creative communal and sustainable projects" and now to "Eco​village laboratory for the communal development and mediation of sustainable living concepts."

14 years of creative wanderings

before the initiation

Previously, Achim lived for 14 years as a traveling artist, while he occasionally collaborated in various community projects and Eco-villages. Many years ago a special connection to the village of Yator occurred. Every year, Achim used to spend time in the village square. There, he produced his musical instruments and art around his circus caravan, while being observed by the mostly elderly villagers. Again and again the natives tried to motivate him to stay in the village: "We need creative people," but he never felt like ending his life as a traveler.

Until .... one day he accidentally ran into this paradise valley. Right away, he felt like the place was calling him. A week later he had bought it and moved his caravan into the shade of olive and orange trees next to the small stream winding through the valley. Achim and Sandra Morillas were apparently the first people to inhabit this maiden valley.

Creativity in and with nature

the vision

During the first months, Achim used to visit the various places and corners of the valley, asking for visions of what wanted to be created here. The images of small artistic spaces embedded in nature turned up. Together with an original educational infrastructure. He also saw people exploring how to "live creativity in sensual contact with nature" .
Achim, then, studied the appropriate techniques in order to create to all this, ordered books, contacted experts, took samples and experiments: earth building, permaculture, composting toilets, living buildings, and much more.
Many former traveling friends of Achim came, partly converted their trucks into workshops, and supported the first phase of the project construction.

Learning in Action

the creation

In 2003, the infrastructure of the place had reached a standard that allowed to accommodate groups of guests during all seasons. The Valle de Sensaciones opened its doors. More and more interested guests visited the place and learned earth building, the construction of tree houses, and much more while they supported the construction of the place.
From 2005, a clearer format was given to the educative activity, offering workshops where learning in action was combined with facilitating the communal life, music and creative expression.

Inspiration and training for Transition

concentration on the essentials

Inspiration and training for Transition

concentration on the essentials

It became increasingly clear that most of the participants, next to living out their creativity in the midst of nature, were interested in concrete knowledge and inspiration for transforming their lives. Many of them living in cities, frustrated by the human culture, aiming to start a new fulfilling life. Lacking clear visions, skills and contacts to implement their dreams into practice.
This motivated us to transform Valle de Sensaciones from a pleasurable place for travelers, towards a training center for creative, collaborative, sustainable living.
Now more and more people found the needed impulses and tools to implement real steps of change into their lives.
The artist and craftsman Peter Storck and Rahma Benimmas stepped into the project and completed the team.

Work beyond the valley

Internet activity

It became increasingly clear that the number of participants must remain moderate in order to ensure a familiar atmosphere with open hearts. As Achim had the desire to reach even more people and contribute effectively to the global change, he decided to use the Internet as a platform o radiate inspiration and knowledge. After creating an intricate website for Valle de Sensaciones, which should also serve as a platform for artists dicated to sustainability, he then joined first the Iberian and then the global Ecovillage Network in order to realize this laborios development work in a supportive team context. The platforms GEN sites and Solution Library arised subsequently.
Although it was satisfactory and credible to write in Lehmgebäuden and hardware stores sitting the code which sent the inspiration about sustainability in the world. But this work soon became so complicated that the project Valle de Sensaciones greatly suffered. Guests did not always understand to be found intensive computer work in the highly anticipated paradise. And Achim had less and less spare capacity for the organization of Veranstalturngen of the project.

Einbindung ins Netzwerk

Die Idee der Ökodorf Laboratorien entsteht

Dieser Text muss noch erstellt werden. Danke für die Geduld.

Meilensteine

Key moments in the history of the project

Milestones

  • 2000 November: The valley is purchased
  • 2001, February: Inauguration of Valle de Sensacion
  • 2001: Achim Burkard got the award for research on renewable energy of the Caja España with the project design 'Valle de Sensaciones'.
  • 2001, April: The waterwheel to generate electricity got created
  • 2003, March: Work Camp of SCI
  • 2005: Peter Storck joins the project
  • 2006: Rahma Benimmas joins the project
  • 2006: Valle de Sensaciones joins the RIE
  • 2010: Achim Burkard starts his collaboration with GEN

Sie sind hier

Geschichte

Geschichte

Im Jahre 2000 wurde das Projekt von Achim Burkard gegründet. Mit der Beteiligung vieler herangereister Handwerker, Künstler und interessierter Helfer wurde der Platz über mehr als ein Jahrzehnt hinweg aufgebaut, immer im Geiste gemeinschaftlicher Kreativität und dem Lernen in Aktion.
Der Fokus des Projektes hat sich dabei aufgrund der Erfahrungen gewandelt. Von "Ausleben der Kreativität in der Natur" zum "Vermitteln von Inspiration und Wissen zum Aufbau kreativer gemeinschaftlicher und nachhaltiger Projekte" bis zum "Ökodorf Labor zur gemeinschaftlichen Entwicklung und Vermittlung zukunftsfähiger Lebenskonzepte".

14 Jahre auf kreativer Wanderschaft

die Vorgeschichte

Vorher lebte Achim 14 Jahren lang als reisender Künstler und Projektinitiator, wobei er zeitweise an vielfältigen Gemeinschaftsprojekten und Ökodöfern mitwirkte. Zu dem Dorf Yator entstand schon viele Jahre vorher eine spezielle Verbindung, jedes Jahr verbrachte Achim eine Zeit mit seinem Schaustellerwagen auf dem Dorfplatz um im Beisein der zumeist älteren Dorfbewohner seine Musikinstrumente und Kunst herzustellen. Immer aufs neue versuchten die Einwohner ihn zu bewegen im Dorf zu bleiben: "Wir brauchen kreative Menschen", doch hatte er nie das Ziel sein Reiseleben zu beenden.
....Bis er eines Tages zufällig in dieses paradiesische Tal lief. Gleich spürte er wie der Platz ihn rief hier etwas entstehen zu lassen. Eine Woche später hatte er ihn gekauft und stelte seinen Wagen in den Schatten der Oliven- und Orangenbäume an dem kleinen Bach der das Tal durchfliesst. Achim und Sandra Morillas bewohnten nun scheinbar als erste Menschen dieses jungfäuliche Tal.

Kreativität in und mit der Natur

die Vision

Die ersten Monate verbrachte Achim damit, die vielfältigen Plätze und Winkel des Tales aufzusuchen und den Platz nach Visionen zu fragen, was hier entstehen soll. So kamen die Bilder von kleinen kunstvollen Räumen eingebettet in die Natur. Zusammen mit einer lehrreichen originellen Infrastruktur. Und er sah auch die Menschen die den Platz beleben um hier "die Kreativität in sinnlichem Kontakt mit der Natur auszuleben".
Achim studierte sodann die geeignten Techniken um all dieses entstehen zu lassen, bestellte Bücher, kontaktierte Experten, machte Proben und Experimente: Lehmbau, Permakultur, Komposttoiletten, lebende Bauwerke, und vieles mehr.
Viele fahrende Freunde von Achim reisten an, zum Teil mit Ihren zu Werkstätten umgebauten LKWs, und unterstützten die erste Phase des Projektaufbaus.

Lernen in Aktion

der Aufbau

Im Jahre 2003 hatte die Infrastruktur des Platzes einen Standart erreicht, der es erlaubte zu allen Jahreszeiten Gruppen von Gästen zu beherbergen. Das Valle de Sensaciones öffnete seine Pforten. Mehr und mehr interessierte Gäste besuchten den Platz und lernten Lehmbau, den Bau von Baumhäusern, und vieles mehr während sie den Aufbau des Platzes unterstützten.
Ab 2005 bekam dieses ein klareres Format, indem das Valle de Sensaciones Workshops anbot welche das Lernen in Aktion beim Aufbau des Platzes mit geführtem Gemeinschaftsleben, Musik etc kombiniert wurde.

Inspiration und Ausbildung für die Transition

Konzentration auf das Wesentliche

Es wurde immer klarer das ein Grossteil der Teilnehmer neben dem Ausleben ihrer Kreativität inmitten der Natur, vor allem auch an Inspiration und konkretes Wissen für einen Wandel Ihres eigenen Lebens interessiert sind. Viele leben in Grosstädten, frustriert von der menschlichen Kultur, mit dem dringenden Wunsch ein neues erfüllendes Leben zu starten. Doch fehlen klare Visiones, die Fähigkeiten und die Kontakte um dieses in die Tat umzusetzen.
Dieses animierte uns das Valle de Sensaciones von einem vergnüglichen Platz für Reisende, immer mehr zu einem Ausbildungszentrum für eine kreative, gemeinschaftliche, nachhaltige Lebensweise werden zu lassen.
Immer mehr Menschen fanden nun im Tal die notwendigen Impulse und Werkzeuge um danach reale Schritte des Wandels in ihr Leben einfliessen zu lassen.
Der Künstler und Handwerker Peter Storck sowie Rahma Benimmas stiessen in dieser Zeit zu dem Projekt und ergänzten das Team.

Wirken über das Tal hinaus

Internetaktivität

Es wurde immer klarer das die Zahl an Teilnehmern moderat bleiben muss, um ein familäres Zusammenleben und die offenen Herzen beim Empfang neuer Menschen zu erhalten. Da Achim den Wunsch hatte mehr Menschen zu erreichen und effektiv zu dem globale Wandel beizutragen, entschied er sich das Internet als Plattform zu nutzen um Inspiration und Wissen zu vermitteln. Nach dem Erstellen einer ersten aufwenigen interaktiven Webseite des Valle de Sensaciones, die auch als Platform für Künstler der Nachhaltigkeit dienen sollte, schloss er sich erst dem Iberischen und dann dem Globalen Ökodorfnetzwerk an, um diese aufwenige Entwicklungsarbeit in einem unterstützenden Teamkontext zu realisieren. Die Plattformen GEN sites und Solution Library entstanden daraufhin.
Zwar war es befriedigenden und glaubhaft in Lehmgebäuden und Bauhäusern sitzend den Code zu schreiben welcher die Inspiration über nachhaltigkeit in die Welt sendete. Doch wurde diese Arbeit bald so aufwendig, das das Projekt Valle de Sensaciones stark darunter litt. Gäste hatten nicht immer Verständnis dafür in dem ersehnten Paradies intensive Computerarbeit vorzufinden. Und Achim hatte immer weniger freie Kapazitäten für die Organisation der Veranstaltungen des Projektes.

Network Integration

The idea of the Ecovillage laboratories arised

Text to be completed. Thanks for your patience.

Meilensteine

Schlüsselmomente in der Projektgeschichte

  • 2000, November: Das Tal wird gekauft
  • 2001, Februar: Einweihungsfest
  • 2001: Achim Burkard gewinnt mit dem Projektentwurf 'Valle de Sensaciones' den Preis zur Forschung über Erneuerbare Energie der Caja España.
  • 2001, April: Das Wasserrad zur Stromerzeugung wird aufgebaut
  • 2003, März: Workcamp des SCI
  • 2005: Peter Storck steigt in das Projekt ein.
  • 2006: Rahma Benimmas steigt in das Projekt ein.
  • 2006: Valle de Sensaciones tritt der RIE bei.
  • 2010: Achim Burkard startet seine Mitarbeit bei GEN